CDSIMER Newsletter        Hospital Enquiry : 080-26086500        MBBS Admission Enquiry : 6366885501

Obstetrics and Gynecology


Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology is dedicated for comprehensive woman health care through adolescence, motherhood, menopause and beyond.

The range of services offered includes comprehensive pregnancy care provided by a team of experienced obstetricians, ably supported by dedicated nursing team and support staff, with state of the art infrastructure in labor care and newborn Intensive care. The gynecology services include general gynecology, contraceptive counseling, minimally invasive endo-gynecology, preventive and therapeutic gynec-oncology( cancer-care), uro-gynecology, menopause and adolescent gynecology and extend expertise in fertility management too. The Department prides in offering the best woman health services to the needy population often deprived of even basic health care.


To provide comprehensive and integrated Women’s Health Care Program and achieve excellence in Undergraduate education and training and to actively promote research with the aim of making this a reputed center.


  • To utilize the expertise of the faculty in providing comprehensive preventive and curative obstetric and gynaecological services.
  • To train students in the basic skills necessary to look after Obstetric and Gynaecological problems at the point of first contact.
  • To stimulate the students and faculty to take an interest in clinical research and related academic activities.
  • To dedicate oneself and participate in all National Health Care Programs related to Women and Child Health    
  • Preventive and curative health care


Dr. Sheela H S
Dr. Sheela H SProfessor & HOD
Dr. M Pranathi <br />
Dr. M Pranathi
Associate Professor
Dr. K S Rashmi
Dr. K S RashmiAssociate Professor
Dr. K S Anusha <br />
Dr. K S Anusha
Assistant Professor
Dr Sushma Shet
Dr Sushma ShetAssistant professor
Dr. Priyanka B Reddy
Dr. Priyanka B ReddySenior Resident
Dr K Rehana Naz
Dr K Rehana Naz Senior Resident
Dr. Aishwarya Rajendra
Dr. Aishwarya RajendraSenior Resident
Dr. Pushpalatha V S
Dr. Pushpalatha V SSenior Resident
Dr.Chaithra N
Dr.Chaithra NAssistant professor
Dr. Zeba Khaleel
Dr. Zeba KhaleelSenior Resident
Dr. Sharanya V
Dr. Sharanya V Senior Resident
Dr. Anusha J
Dr. Anusha JSenior Resident
Dr. Nirupama Annadanam
Dr. Nirupama AnnadanamSenior Resident
Dr. Sandhya K S
Dr. Sandhya K SAssistant Professor
Dr. Nithin M
Dr. Nithin MSenior Resident
Dr. Pragathi D
Dr. Pragathi D Senior Resident
Dr. Sanjana N
Dr. Sanjana NSenior Resident
Dr.Ritimukta Panda
Dr.Ritimukta PandaAssistant Professor
Dr. Rachana B
Dr. Rachana B Senior Resident
Dr. M P Geethanjali
Dr. M P Geethanjali Senior Resident
Dr. Priya Shivanand Naik
Dr. Priya Shivanand NaikSenior Resident

Contact Us

  • Dr. Chandramma Dayananda Sagar
    Institute of Medical Education & Research
  • Deverakaggalahalli, KanakapuraRoad Ramanagara Dt.,
    Karnataka - 562 112
  • General Enquiry: 1800 425 9900
    MBBS Admission Enquiry: 6366885501
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • KEA (CET) Code: M083
Copyright © DSU 2023. All rights reserved.