CDSIMER Newsletter        Hospital Enquiry : 080-26086500        MBBS Admission Enquiry : 6366885501



Pathology is a colossal branch that forms the backbone of medical practice. It is a subject that studies the evolution of diseases, essential pathophysiology including the structural and functional changes produced by them and the ways to mitigate it. This speciality has now also spread its roots to molecular testing, which is an emerging subdiscipline that applies the principles of basic molecular biology to the investigation of human disease process. Pathology also offers a huge scope of research for students and faculty to enhance the existing knowledge in this era of evidence based medicine.

The Department includes facilities like routine Hematology, Cytology, Histopathology, Special stains, Frozen section, Adult and fetal autopsy, Cell block preparation, Liquid based cytology, Flow cytometry and Immune histochemistry. The Department also has a well displayed museum with a good wide variety of specimens for learning and also boasts of an upcoming research wing.

The diagnostic laboratory offers 24 hours services on all days.


  • To be a centre of excellence in pathologic diagnosis, teaching and research.
  • To adopt innovative teaching by providing exemplary educational resources exceeding the expected standards.


  • To foster high impact research to expand our basic understanding of human health and disease.
  • To practice modern optimal pathological principles and to provide timely and highest quality diagnostic service to our patients.


Dr.Nirupama M <br/>
Dr.Nirupama M
Professor and HEAD
Dr. Jessica Minal
Dr. Jessica Minal Associate Professor
Dr. Nidha Gafoor
Dr. Nidha GafoorAssistant Professor
Dr. Aakanksha Koul <br/>
Dr. Aakanksha Koul
Senior Resident
Dr. A Arjun
Dr. A ArjunSenior Resident
Dr.Nandhish T M
Dr.Nandhish T MTutor
Dr.Vijaya V Mysorekar
Dr.Vijaya V Mysorekarprofessor cum Lab Director
Dr.Divyashree B N
Dr.Divyashree B NAssociate Professor
Dr. Edupuganti Hima Sree
Dr. Edupuganti Hima SreeAssistant Professor
Dr. Safina Taskeen
Dr. Safina TaskeenSenior Resident
Dr. Gowri R
Dr. Gowri RSenior Resident
Dr. Archana Shettty
Dr. Archana ShetttyProfessor
Dr. Sandhyarani
Dr. SandhyaraniAssistant Professor
Dr. Aparna Muralidhar
Dr. Aparna MuralidharAssistant professor
Dr. Vidhya V
Dr. Vidhya VSenior Resident
Dr. Zeeshan S
Dr. Zeeshan SSenior Resident
Dr. Supriya Sandeepa
Dr. Supriya Sandeepa Professor
Dr. Nikhil <br />
Dr. Nikhil
Assistant Professor
Dr. Nidhi Nair A V
Dr. Nidhi Nair A VSenior Resident
Dr. Nandini S Raj
Dr. Nandini S RajSenior Resident
Dr. Latha C Naik
Dr. Latha C NaikSenior Resident

Contact Us

  • Dr. Chandramma Dayananda Sagar
    Institute of Medical Education & Research
  • Deverakaggalahalli, KanakapuraRoad Ramanagara Dt.,
    Karnataka - 562 112
  • General Enquiry: 1800 425 9900
    MBBS Admission Enquiry: 6366885501
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • KEA (CET) Code: M083
Copyright © DSU 2023. All rights reserved.